Pools drawn for Marriott London Sevens

Pools drawn for Marriott London Sevens

The IRB has confirmed the pools and match schedule for the ninth and final round of the HSBC Sevens World Series, the Marriott London Sevens on 10-11 May at Twickenham.

The draw was made just before the final at round eight in Glasgow, where a rampant New Zealand overcame first-time Cup finalists Canada to capture their fourth title of the 2013/14 season.

In doing so the Sevens All Blacks also opened up an 19-point lead over closest Series rivals South Africa.

They face London hosts England in a mouth-watering final tie on a sold out first day at Twickenham.


As the Glasgow champions, New Zealand head Pool A in London and face ties against Argentina, Wales and England.

Canada reached their first ever final in Glasgow and as runners-up they head Pool B and will play matches on day one at Twickenham against Kenya, Samoa and USA.

In beating Scotland to finish third in Glasgow, Fiji start as top seed in Pool C and face Australia, Spain and Japan.

Scotland will travel to London with confidence high and face South Africa, whom they beat in the Glasgow quarter-finals, France and Portugal in Pool D.

Men's Eagles Sevens | Marriott London Sevens
v Kenya - Saturday, May 10 - 4:22 A.M. ET
v Canada - Saturday, May 10 - 7:06 A.M. ET
v Samoa - Saturday, May 10 - 10:32 A.M. ET

Overall Rating (0)

0 out of 5 stars
Add comment


  • No comments found