USA Rugby Announces Squad for ARC

USA Rugby Announces Squad for ARC
BOULDER, CO-- USA Rugby has officially announced its team for the 2012 Americas Rugby Championship to be held in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada on October 12th through 20th. The USA Selects will consist of 25 domestic based players competing against teams representing Canada, Argentina and Uruguay.
Mike Tolkin, USA Men’s National Team Head Coach, explains how he hand-picked these select men. “We picked the squad based on guys who were new to the Eagle squad or did not previously get as much playing time. The majority of these players showed well at the All-American camp, in club rugby and at other camps.”
Tolkin is positive going into their first match against Argentina on October 12th. “It is always tough to play the Jaguars as they have a lot of guys coming out of the academy and training together. We will have our hands full for a challenging first game but our guys coming out of camp will be up for it.”
Following the match against the Jaguars the USA squad will face Canada on October 16th and Uruguay on October 20th.
Each game will be held at Westhills Stadium in Langford, BC and live streaming will be available on
“The ARC is a big opportunity for us. We rely on this to view our new prospects and to get some players who will play for the Eagles some actual game time in an international match” added Tolkin.
The USA Rugby ARC Team includes:
Nicholas Wallace (St Mary's College)
Zachary Fenoglio (Glendale)
Derek Asbun (Rosslyn Park FC)
Stanton Moaalii (Glendale RFC)
Anthony Purpura (Boston)
Timothy Paulsen (Chicago Griffins)
Thomas Katzfey (Life University)
Nicholas Civetta (NYAC)
Graham Harriman (Chicago Griffins)
John Quill (Boston)
Kristopher Headlee (Life University)
Taylor Mokate (USA Rugby Sevens)
Eric Duechle (Belmont)
Cameron Dolan (Life University)
Shaun Davies (BYU)
Benny Mateialona (Life University)
Volney Rouse (San Francisco Golden Gate)
Zachary Pangelinan (OMBAC)
Casey Clark (At Large)
Jack Tracy (Belmont Shore)
Zachary Mizell (Arkansas State University)
Joseph Cowley (Life University)
Dean Gericke (Arkansas State University)
Miles Craigwell (OPSB)
Christopher Chapman (NYAC)
Fri, Oct. 12
5:30P PST Argentina USA Westhills Stadium (formerly Bear Mtn)
Fri, Oct. 12
7:30P PST Uruguay Canada Westhills Stadium (formerly Bear Mtn)
Tue, Oct. 16
5:30P PST Argentina Uruguay Westhills Stadium (formerly Bear Mtn)
Tue, Oct. 16
7:30P PST USA Canada Westhills Stadium (formerly Bear Mtn)
Sat, Oct. 20
5:30P PST USA Uruguay Westhills Stadium (formerly Bear Mtn)
Sat, Oct. 20
7:30P PST Argentina Canada Westhills Stadium (formerly Bear Mtn)

Overall Rating (0)

0 out of 5 stars
Add comment


  • No comments found