Women's College DI regionals set

Women's College DI regionals set

BOULDER, Colo. – The Round of 16 matchups have been determined for the 2014 USA Rugby Emirates Airline Women’s Collegiate Division I National Championship Series.

Sixteen of the very best women’s rugby teams will converge at four regional locations from April 25-27. The winning team from each regional playoff will qualify for the 2014 USA Rugby College National Championship Finals, held at Stanford University from May 9-10.

Midwest Regional – Bowling Green State University, April 26-27
Bowling Green, Ohio
Harvard vs. North Carolina
American International vs. Indiana

Northeast Regional – Penn State University, April 26-27
State College, Pa.
Penn State vs. James Madison
Army vs. Ohio State

Southeast Regional – Life University, April 26-27
Marietta, Ga.
West Chester vs. Georgia Tech
Central Florida vs. New Mexico

West Regional – Stanford University, April 25-26
Stanford, Calif.
Stanford vs. Texas A&M
BYU Women’s Cougar Rugby vs. Cal

The winners of the Midwest and West Regionals will play in one National Semi-Final, while the Northeast and Southeast winners will meet in the other Semi-Final match-up at Stanford’s Steuber Rugby Stadium.

An overview of the 2014 Women’s DI National Championship Series can be viewed here.

Overall Rating (0)

0 out of 5 stars
Add comment


  • No comments found