Men's Collegiate All-Americans Announced

Men's Collegiate All-Americans Announced
For Immediate Release
May 24, 2012
2012 Men’s Collegiate All-Americans announced
BOULDER, Colo. – The USA Rugby Men’s Collegiate All-Americans for 2012 have been announced.  The MCAAs staff has named 30 All-Americans and 30 Honorable Mentions in recognition of outstanding play in the 2011-2012 Season.
The All-Americans are recognized for their excellent on field performance, a result of their tireless efforts balancing the responsibilities of being an elite college athlete and the academic demands of being a student.
The MCAAs are also identified as players who can project to higher levels of competition and eventually, the USA Men’s National Team.  Currently on the USA Men’s National Team’s 36-man camp roster, 18 players are current or former All-Americans.
All-Americans, Honorable Mentions, and other notable collegiate players will be invited to attend the MCAA combine-style camp in Houston in conjunction with the Men’s National Team’s test match against Italy on June 23 at BBVA Compass Stadium.  Out of that camp, the Collegiate All-Americans staff will name a touring side for a tour to Ireland in early August.
USA Rugby would like to congratulate the following All-Americans for their dedication to the sport and for an excellent collegiate season that earned them recognition of the highest order in collegiate rugby.
2012 USA Rugby Men’s Collegiate All-Americans
Matt Crawford (St. Mary’s College – California)
Mikey Su’a (BYU)
Nick Mostyn (Utah)
Ray Forrester (BYU)
Jamie Kelm (San Diego State)
Andrew Cook (St. Mary’s College – California)
Mike Lawrenson (Kutztown)
Jack Bristol (Air Force)
TJ Allred (BYU)
Brendan Daly (Cal)
Ryan Roundy (BYU)
Cam Dolan (Life University)
Seamus Siefring (Navy)
Danny Barrett (Cal)
Sean Paterson (Arkansas State)
Hynie Leaaetoa (BYU)
Shaun Davies (BYU)
Don Pati (Utah)
J.P. Eloff (Davenport)
Pat Sullivan (Arkansas State)
Seamus Kelly (Cal)
Paul Lasike (BYU)
Zac Mizell (Arkansas State)
Hoseki Kofe (BYU)
Tim Maupin (St. Mary’s College – California)
Colton Cariaga (Life University)
Madison Hughes (Dartmouth)
Joe Cowley (Life University)
Kingsley McGowan (St. Mary’s College – California)
Will Holder (Army)
Honorable Mention
Jake Mizell (Arkansas State)
O.J. Auimatagi (Life University)
Nick Wallace (St. Mary’s College – California)
Mike Shepherd (Utah)
Glen Maricelli (Life University)
Jamie Gregory (Kutztown)
Demecus Beach (Davenport)
Nate Brakeley (Dartmouth)
Kyle Sumsion (BYU)
Kyle Stroman (Indiana)
Ryan Hargraves (Davenport)
Lester Soloai (Utah)
Paul Bester (Life)
Jordan Badia-Ballinger (Claremont)
Mike Erickson (Penn State)
Paul Benade (Arkansas State)
Chris Saint (Penn State)
Paul Bosco (Cal)
Dylan Lubbe (BYU)
Conor Mills (Texas A&M)
Sam Sirell (UCLA)
Dean Gericke (Arkansas State)
Nick Evans (Tennessee)
Luke Lahman (Colorado)
John Gallo (UCSB)
Anthony Lombardo (Cal)
Tim Stanfill (Central Washington)
Jake Anderson (Cal)
Joe Baker (Penn State)
Sione Tonata Lauti (Utah)

Learn More




Further Information:

Jarrod Beckstrom | Communications Manager | USA Rugby | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Overall Rating (0)

0 out of 5 stars
Add comment


  • No comments found