The University of Wyoming Men’s Rugby team is a university club rugby team competing in the Western Conference of USA Rugby‘s Division I-A competition, the top level of college rugby competition in the United States. Wyoming’s current DI-A Western Conference opponents are Colorado State University, The University of Colorado, The University of New Mexico, and The University of Northern Colorado. Wyoming is a member of the Eastern Rockies Rugby Football Union.
The University of Wyoming Men’s Rugby team was founded in 1972. Wyoming were national runners-up in 2000, semifinalists in 1991 and 2002, and advanced to the national round of 16 in 1999, 2001, 2005, and 2006. Altogether, Wyoming has competed in a national championship match, three semifinal matches, three quarterfinal matches, and eight round of sixteen matches. Wyoming has produced 17 USA Rugby All Americans and 4 USA Rugby national representative players. 
The team welcomes any student athlete at the University of Wyoming who has personal accountability and responsibility, is willing to commit to a high standard of play and sportsmanship, and who will represent the university well on and off the playing field. 
Wyoming is coached by Dave Finnoff and Rich Cortez.

Prospective Players

Please send the coaching staff a message through the portal at: